top of page

Protect the Palm Beach County School Board from Extremists in the Upcoming Primary Election

Help keep right-wing extremists off the Palm Beach County School Board. Six candidates are seeking seats in 3 PBC school districts. Several support DeSantis on some or all these issues- anti-vax, anti-mask, book bans, "don’t say gay” and restrictions on teachers discussing race.

Anyone winning a majority (50%+1) in their district in the Primaries wins the seat. End of story. Ballots won’t show party affiliations but DeSantis has vowed to help extremists. Republicans will come out to vote for them in the GOP Primary. Democrats need to come out to vote in our Primary to keep reasonable, qualified people in charge of Palm Beach County schools. Consider supporting candidates listed below.

Barbara McQuinn, District 1 Biography Term expires: November 2024

Marcia Andrews, District 6

Term expires: November 2022

Debra L. Robinson, M.D., District 7 Term expires: November 2022 and is not seeking reelection.

Corey Smith and Edwin Ferguson, are qualified and running to fill her seat.

You must be registered with a party to vote in the upcoming primary election. Visit to register now.

Deadline to register or change party: Monday, July 25, 2022

Early Voting: 10:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m., August 8, 2022 through August 21, 2022

Deadline to request that a Vote-by-Mail ballot be mailed to you: 5:00 p.m. on Saturday, August 13, 2022

Deadline to return your Vote-by-Mail ballot: 7:00 p.m. on Tuesday, August 23, 2022

Election Day: 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m., Tuesday, August 23, 2022

*not an official endorsement*


bottom of page